One Generation ……different names

While surfing the net I came across an interview of SRK (Shah Rukh Khan). I am quoting only one question that is relevant to this topic:
TV anchor: what do you think or would say about present generation?
SRK: You mean to say “Yo” generation?
TV anchor: “Yo” generation?
SRK: That’s what I call to the present generation.
The moment I heard this word I started thinking what is special in our generation that it is being referred by such words then later I came across another article in one of the leading newspaper where our generation has been named as ZAP 80 (means those who are born in 80’s)..there too they had many viewpoint but all summarized to one viewpoint that this is the period in which we had achieved more than we had imagined and that’s what I too feel because if see the generation before us that hadn’t thought much about the computers and now we are having touch phones which is really a way beyond one’s imagination and this is not the only things whereas we have many jaw dropping innovations that happened in these years only of which no one had ever imagined and I think every next generation is smarter and innovative but specially this 80’s onwards generation had brought tremendous changes so somehow we need to give the credit and I guess this is the most possible way of giving credit i.e. the people denote this period or generation with several names may it be “Yo Gen” or “ZAP 80” .

Leave a comment